Deleting a trainee is a function that is available, when a trainee is added by mistake or hasn’t completed any training and no longer required.
If a trainee has completed any training you CAN NOT delete, only make the trainee inactive. (Please view the Article for Making a Trainee Inactive.) This delete function is disabled if training has been completed to protect the integrity of training records.
|IF, you decide to delete a trainee, they will be deleted from the database and NOT retrievable at a later date, you will have to have add them again.
Zerite will not be able to retrieve the data for you.
NOTE: If any training has been completed against that trainee record you will not be able to delete, only make inactive.
STEP BY STEP:
- Search for Trainee.
- On the right hand side you will see a Delete Icon – click on delete. (Note – the delete icon is only visible if the trainee has not completed any training).
- A warning will appear, if you are 100% sure you want to delete all training records – Click OK.